I’m going to be comparing Muscle Pharm’s Combat Crunch protein bars to Quest bars. I will be reviewing packaging, taste, macros and then I will let you know which one I prefer! Dalton and his brother already did their taste test. You can check it out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZW_PKa_azos. They didn’t have the exact same flavors available at GNC and Vitamin Shoppe so I picked up the Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Combat Crunch Bar and the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Quest Bar.

Combat Crunch Peanut Butter Cup:

IMG_0745Macro Breakdown
Calories: 210
Total Fat: 7 g
Total Carbs: 25 g
Fiber: 12 g
Protein: 20 g

Quest Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bar:

IMG_0746Macro Breakdown

Calories: 190
Total Fat: 8 g
Total Carbs: 21 g
Fiber: 17 g
Protein: 21 g

Taste Test:

IMG_0758-2The Combat Crunch bar is covered in chocolate and then has a crunchy exterior with a  chewy center. The center is very similar to nougat found in candy bars. This protein bar actually tastes very similar to candy bars, kind of like a Twix without the caramel. I really like the contrast of crunchy and chewy with this bar.

IMG_0756-2The Quest bar is definitely more what I would expect from a protein bar. It is chewy. This one doesn’t have chocolate on the outside, but has chocolate chunks mixed within the bar. It definitely tastes like chocolate chip cookie dough. I also think that this bar is a bit more chalky from the protein.

Packaging:

IMG_0751In my opinion the Combat Crunch appeals more to the male gender as far as aesthetics. I think the color scheme is more masculine and the name itself seems more like it’s target audience are males. I like that this product shows the actual bar on the package. This way you know exactly what you’re getting and what to expect.

IMG_0747
The Quest bar is more clean looking and I think appeals more to the female gender aesthetically. This one doesn’t picture the product, but focuses more on the flavor of the protein bar. It also is a lot more clean looking and detailed.

So… Which is my choice?!?!

IMG_0760-2

THE COMBAT CRUNCH BARS!!!

These bars are delicious! I like that they don’t really have the chalkiness. It also doesn’t taste like a typical protein bar. Who doesn’t like a little extra chocolate either? I also like that bar is both crunchy and chewy. I think the flavors are better too because it doesn’t have the chalky after taste.

WARNING: If you decide to try these bars I would recommend not eating both of the full bars at once. They’ve got quite a bit of fiber… and well you get the picture… hahaha

Let me know which one you prefer! Also let me know what some of your other favorite bars are! I’d love to give some more a try.

Hope you enjoyed my review!

Rebecca Lee ❤